House of Hare

Barons Coleraine in the Peerage of Ireland (1625–1749)


Barons Coleraine

  • Hugh Hare, 1st Baron Coleraine (1606–1667)
  • Henry Hare, 2nd Baron Coleraine (1636–1708)
  • Henry Hare, 3rd Baron Coleraine (1694–1749)

Barons Ennismore of Ennismore in the Peerage of Ireland (1800)

Viscounts Ennismore and Listowel in the Peerage of Ireland (1816)

Earls of Listowel in the Peerage of Ireland (1822)

Barons Hare of Convamore in the Peerage of the United Kingdom (1869)


Earls of Listowel

  • William Hare, 1st Earl of Listowel (1751–1837) descended from a younger brother of Hugh Hare, 1st Baron Coleraine.
  • William Hare, 2nd Earl of Listowel KP (1801–1856)
  • William Hare, 3rd Earl of Listowel KP (1833–1924)
  • Richard Granville Hare, 4th Earl of Listowel, 1st Baron Hare of Convamore (1866–1931)
  • William Francis Hare, 5th Earl of Listowel (1906–1997)
  • Francis Michael Hare, 6th Earl of Listowel, 6th Viscount Ennismore and Listowel, 6th Baron Ennismore, 4th Baron Hare (b. 1964)

Viscounts Blakenham in the Peerage of the United Kingdom (1963)


Viscounts Blakenham

  • John Hugh Hare, 1st Viscount Blakenham (1911–1982) third son of Richard Hare, 4th Earl of Listowel.
  • Michael John Hare, 2nd Viscount Blakenham (1938-2018)
  • Caspar John Hare, 3rd Viscount Blakenham (b. 1972)

Hare of Stow Bardolph in the Baronetage of England (1641–1764)

The Senior branch of the family


Hare of Stow Bardolph

  • Sir Ralph Hare, 1st Baronet (1623–1672)
  • Sir Thomas Hare, 2nd Baronet (c. 1658–1693)
  • Sir Ralph Hare, 3rd Baronet (c. 1681–1732)
  • Sir Thomas Hare, 4th Baronet (1690–1760)
  • Sir George Hare, 5th Baronet (c. 1701–1764)

Hare of Stow Hall in the Baronetage of the United Kingdom (1818)


Hare of Stow Hall

  • Sir Thomas Leigh later Hare, 1st Baronet (d.1834) grandson of Thomas Leigh, husband of Mary, second daughter of the second Baronet of the 1641 creation and sister and co-heiress of the fifth Baronet of the 1641 creation. Leigh assumed by Act of Parliament the surname of Hare in lieu of his patronymic in 1791.
  • Sir Thomas Hare, 2nd Baronet (1807–1880)
  • Sir George Ralph Leigh Hare, 3rd Baronet (1866–1933)
  • Sir Ralph Leigh Hare, 4th Baronet (1903–1976)
  • Sir Thomas Hare, 5th Baronet (1930–1993)
  • Sir Philip Leigh Hare, 6th Baronet (1922–2000)
  • Sir Nicholas Patrick Hare, 7th Baronet (b. 1955)