House of Hervey


Marquesses of Bristol

Hervey of St. Martin's in the Fields in the Baronetage of England (1619-1642)

Baron Hervey of Rosse in the Peerage of Ireland Baron Hervey (1620-1642)

Baron Hervey of Kidbrooke in the Peerage of England (1628-1642)


Baron Hervey of Rosse and Kidbrooke

  • Sir William Hervey, 1st Baron Hervey of Kidbrooke, 1st Baron Hervey of Rosse, 1st Baronet (died 1642)

Barons Hervey of Ickworth in the Peerage of England (1703)

Earls of Bristol in the Peerage of Great Britain (1714)

Marquesses of Bristol in the Peerage of the United Kingdom (1826)

Baron Howard de Walden in the Peerage of England (1597, from1799-1803)


Earls of Bristol

  • John Hervey, 1st Earl of Bristol, 1st Baron Hervey of Ickworth (1665–1751)
  • John Hervey, 2nd Baron Hervey (1696–1743) son of 1st Earl of Bristol  summoned to Parliament in1733 in his father's Barony of Hervey.
  • George William Hervey, 2nd Earl of Bristol (1721–1775)
  • Augustus John Hervey, 3rd Earl of Bristol (1724–1779)


The Earl-Bishop

  • Frederick Augustus Hervey, 4th Earl of Bristol, 5th Baron Howard de Walden (1730–1803) The Earl-Bishop.
  • Frederick William Hervey, 1st Marquess of Bristol and Earl Jermyn, 5th Earl of Bristol (1769–1859)
  • Frederick William Hervey, 2nd Marquess of Bristol (1800–1864)
  • Frederick William John Hervey, 3rd Marquess of Bristol (1834–1907)
  • Frederick William Fane Hervey, 4th Marquess of Bristol (1863–1951)
  • Herbert Arthur Robert Hervey, 5th Marquess of Bristol (1870–1960)
  • Victor Frederick Cochrane Hervey, 6th Marquess of Bristol (1915–1985)
  • Frederick William John Augustus Hervey, 7th Marquess of Bristol (1954–1999)
  • Frederick William Augustus Hervey, 8th Marquess of Bristol (b. 1979)

Hervey-Bathurst of Lainston in the Baronetage of the United Kingdom (1818)


Hervey-Bathurst of Lainston

  • Sir Felton Elwell Hervey-Bathurst, 1st Baronet (1782–1819) grandson of the Hon. Felton Hervey, seventh son of John Hervey, 1st Earl of Bristol and assumed by Royal license the additional surname of Bathurst in 1801.
  • Sir Frederick Anne Hervey-Bathurst, 2nd Baronet (1783–1824)
  • Sir Frederick Hutchinson Hervey-Bathurst, 3rd Baronet (1807–1881)
  • Sir Frederick Thomas Arthur Hervey-Bathurst, 4th Baronet (1833–1900)
  • Sir Frederick Edward William Hervey-Bathurst, 5th Baronet (1870–1956)
  • Sir Frederick Peter Methuen Hervey-Bathurst, 6th Baronet (1903–1995)
  • Sir (Frederick) John Charles Gordon Hervey-Bathurst, 7th Baronet (1934–2011)
  • Sir Frederick William John Hervey-Bathurst, 8th Baronet (born 1965)