House of Stolberg

House of Stolberg


Count of Stolberg


Count of Stolberg 1210-1538
Acquired County of Wernigerode in 1429.

Stolberg divided 1538:
Counts of Stolberg-Stolberg 1538-1571 ex.
Counts of 1538-1581 ex.
Counts of
Stolberg-Rochefort 1538-1574 ex.
Counts of
Stolberg-Wernigerode 1538-1572
Counts of
Stolberg-Schwarza 1538-1638 ex.


Counts of Stolberg-Wernigerode


Counts of Stolberg-Konigstein-Wertheim


Counts of Stolberg after 1548

Stolberg-Stolberg divided 1571:
Counts of Stolberg-Stolberg 1571-1631 ex.
Counts of Stolberg-Hohenstein 1571-1615 ex.
Stolberg-Wernigerode divided 1572:
Counts of Stolberg-Wernigerode 1572-1645
Counts of
Stolberg-Ortenberg 1572-1641 ex.
Stolberg-Wernigerode divided 1645:
Counts of Stolberg-Stolberg 1645-1706
Counts of Stolberg-Wernigerode 1645-1677
Stolberg-Wernigerode divided 1677:
Counts of Stolberg-Wernigerode 1677-1890
Princes of Stolberg-Wernigerode 1890-present
Counts of Stolberg-Gedern 1677-1742
Princes of Stolberg-Gedern 1742-1804 ex.
Counts of Stolberg-Schwarza 1677-1748 ex.
Stolberg-Stolberg divided 1706:
Counts of Stolberg-Stolberg 1706-1893
Princes of Stolberg-Stolberg 1893-present
Counts of
Stolberg-Rossla 1706-1893
Princes of
Stolberg-Rossla 1893-1982 ex.


Counts of Stolberg after1597


Princes of Stolberg after 1742

  • Anna III of Stolberg-Wernigerode, (1565-1601), Princess-Abbess of Quedlinburg from 1584.


Princess-Abbess of Quedlinburg