House of Dashwood

Dashwood of Northbrooke later of Kirtlington Park in the Baronetage of England (1684)


Dashwood of Northbrooke

  • Sir Robert Dashwood, 1st Baronet (1662–1734) son of George Dashwood, an Alderman of London
  • Sir James Dashwood, 2nd Baronet (1715–1779)


Dashwood of of Kirtlington Park

  • Sir Henry Watkin Dashwood, 3rd Baronet (1745–1828) The supporters were granted by Royal Warrant in 1783, with limitation to the heirs male of his body holding the baronetcy.
  • Sir George Dashwood, 4th Baronet (1786–1861)
  • Sir Henry William Dashwood, 5th Baronet (1816–1889)
  • Sir George John Egerton Dashwood, 6th Baronet (1851–1933)
  • Sir Robert Henry Seymour Dashwood, 7th Baronet (1876–1947)
  • Sir Henry George Massy Dashwood, 8th Baronet (1908–1972)
  • Sir Richard James Dashwood, 9th Baronet (1950–2013)

Dashwood, later Dashwood-King, later Dashwood of West Wycombe in the Baronetage of Great Britain (1707)

Baron le Despencer in the Peerage of England (1264/1295, from 1763 to 1781)


Dashwood of West Wycombe

  • Sir Francis Dashwood, 1st Baronet (c. 1658 – 1724) married Lady Mary Fane, daughter of 4th Earl of Westmorland. Son of Alderman Francis Dashwood, brother of George Dashwood.


2nd Baronet and 15th Baron Le Despencer

  • Sir Francis Dashwood, 2nd Baronet, 15th Baron Le Despencer (1708 – 1781)
  • Sir John Dashwood-King, 3rd Baronet (1716 – 1793) added the name King in 1742 and half brother of 2nd Baronet.
  • Sir John Dashwood-King, 4th Baronet (1765 – 1849)
  • Sir George Henry Dashwood, 5th Baronet (c.1790 – 1862)
  • Sir John Richard Dashwood, 6th Baronet (c.1792 – 1863
  • Sir Edwin Hare Dashwood, 7th Baronet (1825 – 1882)
  • Sir Edwin Abercromby Dashwood, 8th Baronet (1854–1893)
  • Sir Robert John Dashwood, 9th Baronet (1859–1908)
  • Sir John Lindsay Dashwood, 10th Baronet (1896–1966)
  • Sir Francis John Vernon Hereward Dashwood, 11th Baronet (1925 – 2000)
  • Sir Edward John Francis Dashwood, 12th Baronet (b. 1964)

Baron le Despencer in the Peerage of England (1264/1295)

  • Hugh le Despencer, 1st Baron le Despencer (1223–1265) (now considered to predate the hereditary baronage)
  • Hugh le Despencer, 1st/2nd Baron le Despencer, 1st Earl of Winchester (1262–1326) (attainted 1326)
  • Mary Nevill, later Fane, 7th Baroness le Despenser (1554–1626) (abeyance terminated 1604)
  • Francis Fane, 1st Earl of Westmorland, 8th Baron le Despencer (1580–1629)
  • Mildmay Fane, 2nd Earl of Westmorland, 9th Baron le Despencer (1602–1666)
  • Charles Fane, 3rd Earl of Westmorland, 10th Baron le Despencer (1635–1691)
  • Vere Fane, 4th Earl of Westmorland, 11th Baron le Despencer (1645–1693)
  • Vere Fane, 5th Earl of Westmorland, 12th Baron le Despencer (1678–1699)
  • Thomas Fane, 6th Earl of Westmorland, 13th Baron le Despencer (1683–1736)
  • John Fane, 7th Earl of Westmorland, 14th Baron le Despencer (1685–1762) (abeyant 1762)
  • Francis Dashwood, 15th Baron le Despencer (1708–1781) (abeyance terminated 1763; abeyant 1781), son of Lady Mary Fane, daughter of 4th Earl of Westmorland.
  • Thomas Stapleton, 16th Baron le Despencer (1766–1831) (abeyance terminated 1788), great great grandson of Vere Fane, 5th Earl of Westmorland, 12th Baron le Despencer.
  • Mary Frances Elizabeth Boscawen neé Stapleton, 17th Baroness le Despencer (1822–1891)
  • Evelyn Edward Thomas Boscawen, 7th Viscount Falmouth, 18th Baron le Despencer (1847–1918) see below
  • Evelyn Hugh John Boscawen, 8th Viscount Falmouth, 19th Baron le Despencer (1887–1962)
  • George Hugh Boscawen, 9th Viscount Falmouth, 20th Baron le Despencer (b. 1919)