House of Hobart

House of Hobart


Hobart Baronets, of Intwood (1611)

Barons Hobart of Blickling (1728)

Earls of Buckinghamshire (1746)

  • Sir Henry Hobart, 1st Baronet (d. 1625)
  • Sir John Hobart, 2nd Baronet (1593–1647)
  • Sir John Hobart, 3rd Baronet married firstly Mary Hampden, daughter of John Hampden (1628–1683)
  • Sir Henry Hobart, 4th Baronet (1657–1698)
  • Sir John Hobart, 1st Earl of Buckinghamshire, 1st Baron Hobart, 5th Baronet (1695–1756)
  • John Hobart, 2nd Earl of Buckinghamshire (1723–1793)
  • George Hobart, 3rd Earl of Buckinghamshire (1731–1804)
  • Robert Hobart, 4th Earl of Buckinghamshire (1760–1816)
  • George Robert Hobart-Hampden, 5th Earl of Buckinghamshire, assumed the additional name of Hampden in 1824 (1789–1849)
  • Augustus Edward Hobart-Hampden, 6th Earl of Buckinghamshire (1793–1885)
  • Sidney Carr Hobart-Hampden-Mercer-Henderson, 7th Earl of Buckinghamshire, married Georgiana Wilhelmina, daughter of the Hon. Hew Adam Dalrymple Hamilton Haldane-Duncan-Mercer-Henderson and Edith Isabella Mercer-Henderson, in 1888. (1860–1930)
  • John Hampden Mercer-Henderson, 8th Earl of Buckinghamshire (1906–1963)
  • Vere Frederick Cecil Hobart-Hampden, 9th Earl of Buckinghamshire (1901–1983)
  • George Miles Hobart-Hampden, 10th Earl of Buckinghamshire (b. 1944)

 Hobart baronets, of Langdown (1914)

  •  Sir Robert Henry Hobart, 1st Baronet, son of the Very Reverend the Hon. Henry Lewis Hobart, fourth son of the third Earl of Buckinghamshire (1836–1928)
  • Sir Claud Vere Cavendish Hobart, 2nd Baronet (1870–1949)
  • Sir Robert Hampden Hobart, 3rd Baronet (1915–1988)
  • Sir John Vere Hobart, 4th Baronet (born 1945)