House of Philipps

Philipps of Picton Castle, Baronets (1621)
Baron Milford, in the Peerage of Ireland (1776)
Barons St Davids (1908)

Viscounts St Davids (1918)
Barons Strange (de/of Knockin) (1299, from 1921)
Barons of Hungerford (1426, from 1921)
Barons de Moleyns (1455, from 1921)


Philipps of Picton Castle

  • Sir John Philipps, 1st Baronet (d. 1629)
  • Sir Richard Philipps, 2nd Baronet (d. c. 1648)
  • Sir Erasmus Philipps, 3rd Baronet (c. 1623–1697)
  • Sir John Philipps, 4th Baronet (c. 1666–1737)
  • Sir Erasmus Philipps, 5th Baronet (c. 1700–1743)
  • Sir John Philipps, 6th Baronet (c. 1701–1764)


1st Baron Milford

  • Sir Richard Philipps, 7th Baronet, 1st Baron Milford (1744–1823)
  • Sir Rowland Perry Philipps-Laugharne-Philipps, 8th Baronet(1788–1832)
  • Sir William Philipps-Laugharne-Philipps, 9th Baronet (1794–1850)
  • Sir Godwin Philipps-Laugharne-Philipps, 10th Baronet (1840–1857)
  • Sir James Evans Philipps, 11th Baronet (1793–1873)
  • Sir James Erasmus Philipps, 12th Baronet(1824–1912)


Viscount St Davids


2nd Viscount St Davids onwards

  • Jestyn Reginald Austin Plantagenet Philipps, 2nd Viscount St Davids, 2nd Baron St Davids, 15th Baron Strange, 23rd Baron Hungerford, 22nd Baron de Moleyns, ( 1917–1991)
  • Colwyn Jestyn John Philipps, 3rd Viscount St Davids (1939–2009)
  • Rhodri Colwyn Philipps, 4th Viscount St Davids (b. 1966)